The Return of Music Mondays – Eisley

I used to guest blog on my wife’s website when it first started. I would post on Monday’s as a series called “Music Monday’s.” It was fun, but hard to specifically appeal to her audience. Since this blog is more music centric I thought it would work better here, so I’ve decided to bring it back.

For this first installment of music mondays I decided to feature the band Eisley. I’ve been a fan of this band for quite some time now and they recently released their long-awaited third full length album entitled The Valley. The band is from Tyler, TX and features three sisters, a brother and their cousin.  They’re known for their beautiful vocals and whimsical music and lyrics. Although more recently, especially with this new album they’ve traded the whimsy for a more edgy sound, exploring  much more personal subject matter. Check out this acoustic performance of their new song “Better Love.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I’m planing on writing a review of Eisley’s new album so be on the look out for that in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

