I’m Okay with the Snow

Last night when I realized the rain had turned to snow I was pretty depressed.  However, when I stepped outside this morning to even more snow I was okay with it. I love snow and I love winter, but the winter this year in Minnesota and in much of the country was harrowing to say the least. I had honestly reached a point were my spirit had been broken and the thought of more snow was more than I could handle. This morning was different though, dispite the snow it no longer felt like winter, it felt like spring. And in that moment I realized the first day of spring had somehow passed me by.  Spring is here people! This snow will probably be gone in a matter of days. I don’t even think I’m going to bother shoveling.  Next thing we know the trees will be blosseming, the temperatures will rise and it’s going to taste especially sweet after this long snowy winter. The changing of seasons is a beautiful thing!

Leave a Reply

